Where Is the Green Sheep? By Mem Fox and Judy Horacek

where is the green sheep

I was initially not familiar with this book but my wife read it a while back and got me to buy a copy for Samantha. After reading it, I agree with my wife that this is a really good children’s book.

Firstly, the book is well written. Simple words describe how the reader goes around looking for the green sheep in the book. Then there are all these silly illustrations of sheep doing all sorts of funny stuff, sure to entertain every child and even the kid in all of us.

By attention to the words used, this book also teaches children adjectives and prepositions.

Finally, this serves as a good bedtime book because the books ends with a sleeping green sheep on the last page. A truly enjoyable book!

3 thoughts on “Where Is the Green Sheep? By Mem Fox and Judy Horacek

  1. Hi! I truly enjoy all your book reviews! My girl is turning one and she loves her books more than toys!

    I have been trying to buy those books that you have recommended. I can’t find them at kinokuniya or Times.

    Can you please advise where I can get then?

    Thank you! You guys are doing a great job!

    • Hi Stella!

      It’s great to know that your girl is enjoying books more than her toys! If there is only one piece of advice I could offer to the parents out there, it would be to create a home environment where words, Reading and listening are important.

      We buy our books online. My favorite now is http://www.bookdepository.co.uk

      The books are generally cheaper than in the stores but you will have to wait for about 2 weeks for them to get to you from the UK. Where is the green sheep only costs S$8! (delivery is free!!)

      For your convenience, I placed a hyperlink to the website on the book image in the blog post.

      Thank you for your support and do look out for more book reviews! I have a couple of great parenting books that I am intending to summarise…

  2. Thank you so much, Samantha’s daddy!!

    We managed to buy the wheels on the bus book at Kino, and we had so much fun reading it to baby. She would raise her hand when we say Tickets please! And she would also say waa waa waa at the babies page.

    It was also after reading your blog that we had the faith to enrol Baby at Shichida. We started the first term in Jan and she truly enjoys the classes. Now, I must figure out how to buy the flashcards at taobao cos I can only make that many cards on my own.

    Once again, thank you for selflessly sharing all the experience and materials with us. You are a very hands on dad. Very rare and very commendable! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

