Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes by Eric Litwin

Pete the Cat White Shoes

Recently I wanted to introduce Samantha to colours so I looked up the internet for toddler books about colours.

This book came up among my searches, and since it featured a cat on the cover, I thought that it would be a good choice since Samantha adores cats

I was not disappointed. This is a story of Pete the cat and his brand new, white shoes. Unfortunately he steps into various things that turn his shoes various colours.

Pete the cat sings as he walks around in his new shoes (the whole story with Pete’s songs can be found online), as we also get a opportunity to indulge in some song and dance while reading the book.

In summary, this is book with a cat, colours, music and lots of opportunities to dance around while reading the book. Great read for toddlers!

Leave a Reply

